• From primeval dinosaurs to the great moments of space exploration, from colorful underwater worlds to rare reptiles from all over the globe, from fabulous crystal treasures from the earth’s interior to the inner life of our own body – in the many exhibits, discover man and nature at their most exciting …

  • Meter-high foam on top of the Salzach? Oxcarts on the streets of Salzburg? Leafless forests and acid rain? This special exhibit shows how we humans have changed the face of Salzburg over the last 200 years. It tells tales of dramatic changes, but also success stories that demonstrate how problems can be overcome by taking action.

  • Have you ever watched an octopus fish out his prey from a tightly-sealed jar? Or an archerfish who “shoots down” his food with a jet of water? You’ll have the opportunity during the commentated feedings every Monday and Thursday, while a number of preconceptions about bloodthirsty sharks and piranhas are also done away with ...

  • A wide variety of exciting experiments awaits you at the Science Center. Generate electricity with turbines, float through the room on a hydraulic lift, build a bridge and then test it out right away ... the Science Center is a 100% interactive experience. This is exactly the reason why there are no tours at the Science Center. Our recommendation, of course: try out everything for yourself!

Trailer: This museum is an adventure

Veranstaltungen in dieser Woche

Mo
17
Jul
Di
18
Jul
Mi
19
Jul
Do
20
Jul
Fr
21
Jul
Sa
22
Jul
So
23
Jul
  • Von urzeitlichen Sauriern zu den Sternstunden der Raumfahrt, von bunten Unterwasserwelten zu seltenen Reptilien aus aller Welt, von sagenhaften Kristallschätzen aus dem Erdinneren zum Innenleben unseres eigenen Körpers – in den zahlreichen Ausstellungen entdeckt man Mensch und Natur von ihrer spannendsten Seite …

  • Das Haus der Natur mit einer Führung zu erleben bereichert den Besuch enorm. Es gibt Führungen für Schulklassen, Familien oder Erwachsenengruppen und viele Themen, aus denen man wählen kann. Bei Schulklassen nehmen wir auch gerne Bezug auf den aktuellen Lehrplan der Klasse.

  • Schon mal einen Oktopus beobachtet, der seine Beute aus einem fest verschraubten Glas fischt? Oder einen Schützenfisch, der sein Futter mit einem Wasserstrahl „abschießt“? Bei den kommentierten Fütterungen jeden Montag und Donnerstag hat man Gelegenheit dazu und außerdem wird mit so manchem Vorurteil über blutrünstige Haie und Piranhas aufgeräumt …

  • Im Science Center wartet eine bunte Vielfalt an spannenden Experimenten. Mit Turbinen Strom erzeugen, auf einer Hebebühne durch den Raum schweben, eine Brücke bauen und gleich testen … das Science Center ist zu 100% interaktiv. Genau aus diesem Grund gibt es im Science Center auch keine Führungen. Hier können wir nur eins empfehlen: alles selber ausprobieren!

Trailer: Dieses Museum ist ein Abenteuer